The results of the top 3 winners for the 12th Tan Chin Tuan (TCT) Nursing Award are out! Read the news here!

Champion – Mdm Rahinah Bte Ibrahim (Institute of Mental Health)

First Runner Up – Mdm Faridah Bte Hassan (Ng Teng Fong General Hospital)

Second Runner Up – Ms Jenny Yong (Home Nursing Foundation)

The TCT Nursing Award is a national award that honours outstanding Enrolled Nurses who are committed to advancing the nursing profession. Established by the D.S. Lee Foundation in 2006, the Award represents the pinnacle of distinction for Enrolled Nurses.

All winners will receive cash prize and the top three winners will receive a specially minted Florence Nightingale medallion. The Champion will walk away with a Challenge Trophy which will be kept by the champion’s institution for a year.

In no order of merit, the other 7 winners are:

  • Chin Wai Jin (KKH)
  • Christina Chua Phuay Kiang (HPB)
  • Farhanna Bte Mohd Tayib (TTSH)
  • Harbans Kaur D/O Piyara (MEH)
  • Noorshinah Bte Noor (NHCS)
  • N Suvarnalata (IMH)
  • Yap Cheng Yoke (SGH)

Heartiest Congratulations to all Winners!

The Secretariat

12th Tan Chin Tuan Award for Enrolled Nurses 2018






Related Posts