Promoting infection control through education, communication and research.

Official Launching of Infection Control Nurses Chapter
Official Launching of Infection Control Chapter Singapore took place on Saturday, 21 September 1991 in the Lecture Room of Mount Alvernia Hospital.  Ms Susie Kong, the President of SNA, opened the event.  David Allen, the Infectious Disease Physician form the Singapore General Hospital delivered a talk on the importance and relevance of Infection Control.

Objectives of ICCS

  • Promote infection control through education, communication and research
  • Provide members with a forum where they can exchange information relating to infection control
  • Encourage membership from individual who are interested in infection control.
  • Act as a resource on matters of infection control for individuals or other association.

ICCS Membership

  • Ordinary Membership: individual who are professionally involved in the practice and management of infection control and/or the application of epidemiology.  Such members may vote in elections serve on committees and hold elected office.
  • Associate Membership: individual not actively involved in the practice and management of infection control and/or the application of epidemiology.

Both categories of membership shall be members of SNA.

ICCS Committee
Office-bearers are elected biennially and hold office for 2 years.

ICCS logo in blue describing the goal of Infection control Chapter Singapore: to break the chains of infection.

Chairperson               :  Ms Christine Eu Chiow Khuan

Vice Chairperson      :  Ms Foo Meow Ling

Secretary                   :  Ms Lee Shu Lay

Treasurer                   :  Sue Goghari

Asst. Treasurer         :  Tee Wee Ling




1 Irene Yeo 25 Tan Chin Bee
2 Lim Siok Hong 26 Wong Sook Cheng
3 Asnah Ibrahim 27 Yan Chau Chain
4 Benjamin Tan Boon Cheng 28 Wong Sin Hui
5 Chen Yumin 29 Shaliza Wati Binte Sabirin
6 Chua Gek Hong 30 Ivy Tan
7 Du Juan 31 Liao Hui
8 Florence Chng Liong cheu 32 Li Jie
9 Jamilah Jantan 33 Phoebe Ng
10 Julia Chong 34 Kamini Devi
11 Quah Kim Moi 35 Naz
12 Lee Lai Chee 36 Ismail Bin Sazali
13 Li Dunli 37 Nur Nazaria Baharudin
14 Lily Lang 38 Lin Xiqing
15 Ng Woei Kian 39 Lim Wan Nie
16 Nisha Menon 40 Mohanna d/o Letchman Naidu
17 Ong Poh Ling 41 Tan Kwee Yuen
18 Phoon Poh Choo 42 Chua Chor Geok
19 Poh Lishi 43 Serene Ng
20 Poh Bee Fong 44 Sarathamani
21 Priscilla Chng Hsing Yun 45 Calis Lim
22 Pricilla Han Ming Zhen 46 Angeline Lee
23 Shi Zhanpo 47 Liu Yehua
24 Feng Jin Xian 48 Malathi Maruthasalmoorthi

Related Posts